Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff Directory

Staff

Kevin Johnson

Communications & Media Manager
S-385
kevin_johnson@byu.edu

Rod Scheetz

Museum of Paleontology, Curator
140 MP
(801) 422-3940
rod_scheetz@byu.edu

Eric Tingey

Computer Systems Administrator
S-385 ESC
Office: (801) 422-2340
Text: (385) 422-1909
eric.tingey@byu.edu

Karla Ward

Business Manager/Travel Coordinator
Office and Program Manager
S-389 C ESC
(801) 422-3919
geologyadmin@byu.edu

Faculty

Barry Bickmore

Professor
S-321 ESC
801 422-4680
barry_bickmore@byu.edu

Brooks Britt

Department Chair
Associate Professor
S-389B ESC
801 422-7316
brooks_britt@byu.edu

Greg Carling

Associate Professor
S-325 ESC
801-422-2622
greg.carling@byu.edu

Ron Harris

Professor
Geology Club Faculty Advisor
S341 ESC
801 422-9264
rharris@byu.edu

Sam Hudson

Associate Professor
AAPG Student Chapter
Faculty Advisor
S-337 ESC
801-422-4657
sam.hudson@byu.edu

Bill Keach

Adjunct Professor
801 422-2961
bill_keach@byu.edu

Josh Lemonte

Assistant Professor
S-341 ESC
801 422-7037
lemonte@byu.edu

John McBride

Associate Chair
Professor
Graduate Coordinator
S-387 ESC
801 422-5219
john_mcbride@byu.edu

Steve Nelson

Professor
S-336 ESC
801 422-8688
oxygen.isotope@gmail.com

Jani Radebaugh

Professor
Undergraduate Coordinator
S-383 ESC
801 422-9127
jani_radebaugh@byu.edu

Kevin Rey

Assistant Research Professor
S-329 ESC
801 422-5261
kd7kmp@gmail.com

Scott Ritter

Professor
S-371 ESC
C-193 ESC
(801) 422-4239 / (801) 422-9260
scott_ritter@byu.edu

Keryn Ross

Adjunct Professor
S-335 ESC
volcano@gmail.com

Randy M. Skinner

Professor
S-375 ESC
801 422-6083
randy_skinner@byu.edu

Dave Tingey

Research Professor
S-318 ESC
(801) 422-7752
david_tingey@byu.edu